The List Break: My Top 10 Books of 2016 (In No Particular Order)

 photo top10booksof2016_zpsttmajt9q.jpg

2016 was a good year for reading, if my stats are anything to go by. That means making this list was a lot harder than I thought – which is why it’s coming so late in the year, instead of as early as possible.

Nevertheless, here are my top ten favourite books of 2016, in no particular order because picking these ten was hard enough as it was without having to include ranking them in the bargain.

 photo anaccidentofstarsfozmeadows_zpslkgdtn42.jpg
An Accident of Stars (Manifold Worlds #1) – Foz Meadows
My Review

 photo borderlinemishellbaker_zpsgcyzull6.jpg
Borderline (Arcadia Project #1) – Mishell Baker
My Review

 photo gruntmaryroach_zpsfwsr8tje.jpg
Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War – Mary Roach
My Review

 photo hexthomasoldeheuvelt_zpsq0by7aex.jpg
HEX – Thomas Olde Heuvelt
My Review

 photo inotherwordsjhumpalahiri_zpsseqwoivj.jpg
In Other Words – Jhumpa Lahiri
My Review

 photo lovecraftcountrymattruff_zpsenps5pmv.jpg
Lovecraft Country – Matt Ruff
My Review

 photo pandemicsoniashah_zps37x0zqqk.jpg
Pandemic: Tracking Contagions, from Ebola to Cholera and Beyond – Sonia Shah
My Review

 photo riseofiowesleychu_zpsszrdexla.jpg
The Rise of Io – Wesley Chu
My Review

 photo seaisoursjaymeegohjoycechng_zpsn6wf7gem.jpg
The SEA Is Ours: Tales of Steampunk Southeast Asia – Jaymee Goh and Joyce Chng (Eds.)
My Review

 photo unitedstatesofjapanpetertieryas_zpsbbe4vzfi.jpg
The United States of Japan – Peter Tieryas
My Review

Leave a Reply

